Marrakech Film Festival 2022 | Jury Announced

October 11th, 2022
Author: Meredith Taylor

The Marrakech International Film Festival announces the members of the jury of its 19th edition, scheduled to take place from 11 to 19 November 2022. The international jury will award the Étoile d’Or to one of the 14 first and second feature films in the competition, which is dedicated to the discovery of filmmakers from around the world.

Jury president Paolo Sorrentino is joined by Danish director Susanne Bier, Guatemalan-born US actor and producer Oscar Isaac, British actress Vanessa Kirby, German actress Diane Kruger, Australian director Justin Kurzel, Lebanese director and actress Nadine Labaki, Moroccan director Laïla Marrakchi and French actor Tahar Rahim.

Representing 10 different countries from four continents, the jury of the Festival’s 19th edition reflects the Marrakech International Film Festival, an event that celebrates world cinema.

The jury will render its verdict during the closing night of the Festival on November 19, 2022


Copyright © 2024 Filmuforia